Administration Division

This division is in charge of general administration

Senior Members

Name Position Field of Expertise
Daniel Aninagyei Ofori (PhD) Director - Chief Research Scientist Plant Genetics
Beatrice Darko-Obiri (PhD) Deputy Director - Principal Research Scientist  
Comfort D. Konto Head of Administration -Principal Administrative Officer Strategic Management
Francis Asare Abetia Head of Admin Sec - Administrative Officer Human Resource Management
Osei Tutu Boateng Administrative Officer (CIHRM)

General Administration

Name Position
Senior Staff  
Anastasia Duah-Gyamfi Chief Administrative Assistant
Hamdia Bijay Hudu Principal Administrative Assistant
Hilda Dokey Principal Administrative Assistant
Diana Afua Tanoah Senior Administrative Assistant
Junior Staff  
Joyce Oforiwaa Clerk Gd. 1

 Works & Maintenance

Name Position
Senior Staff  
Eric K. Frimpong Chief Technical Officer
Mavis Agyekumwaah Bamfo Principal Technical Officer
Patrick Baidoo-Ansah Senior Technical Officer/Catering
Junior Staff  
Stella Asare (G&G) Overseer
Gladys Opoku (G&G) Asst. Overseer Gd.1
George Atinyele (Jnr.)(G&G) Asst. Overseer Gd.1
Thomas Atendana Asst. Overseer Gd.1
Sampson Nketiah Asst. Overseer Gd.1
Edward Nsorwaah Asst. Overseer Gd.1
Simon Kumah Supervisor Gd. 1
Appiah Kubi (G&G) Supervisor Gd. II
Wiafe Kwaku Supervisor Gd. II
Samuel Acheampong Supervisor Gd. 11
Nuhu Ali Supervisor Gd. 11
Agyenim Boateng Supervisor Gd. 11


Name Position
Senior Staff  
Joseph Kofi Ansah (SS) Security Officer
Junior Staff  
Job Akoubga (SS) Security Assistant Gd. 1
Issa Abdulai Security Assistant Gd. 1
Kofi Nyarko Security Assistant Gd. 1
Samuel Adu Boahen Security Assistant Gd.1
Kofi Abraham (G&G) Security Assistant Gd. 11


Name Position
Senior Staff  
Richard Acquah Assistant Transport Officer
Junior Staff  
William Berchie Traffic Supervisor
Samuel Asamoah Driver Gd. 1
Sulemana Abdulai Driver Gd. I


Name Position
Senior Staff  
Comfort Donkor (Basic School) Technical Officer
Eunice Bassanio Boadi (Basic School) Technical Officer

Who We Are

Forestry Research Institute of Ghana is one of the 13 institutes of the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR). It is located at Fumesua near Kumasi in the Ashanti Region of Ghana. It started as a research unit within the Forestry Department in 1962. It was fully established as a research institute and named FOREST PRODUCTS RESEARCH INSTITUTE (FPRI) under the then Ghana Academy of Sciences in 1964 and in 1968 placed under the Council for Scientific and Industrial Research (CSIR).

Contact Us

The Director
Forestry Research Institute of Ghana, P. O. Box UP 63 KNUST
Kumasi, Ghana

Tel :+233-(0)3220-60123/60373
Fax :+233-(0)3220-60121
Email :